top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnnie

Social Media for Creatives classes

In this online class discover the fun of creating beautiful flatlay photographs that celebrate your sewing and craft passions.


I'm excited to announce that my class on Social Media for Creatives now has over 1000 students on the learning platform Skillshare! 


If you have never heard of a flatlay before they are simply a photograph that has been taken from directly overhead. This style is very popular on social media platforms such as Instagram and can also be used as banners, blog photos and are very pinnable on Pinterest.



In this class I will walk you through how to create one of my most favourite pieces of social media content. It's simple, easy and you already have everything you need.


There’s no need to worry about buying new equipment or props. Don’t even panic if you’re not a snap happy social media user. I’ll show you how I create images using my phone’s camera and items I use every day as an illustrator (Northern Bird Designs), seamstress and alternative embroiderer (Scavenger Annie).



By the end of this class you will have an image that will tell a story about you, using items from around your home. This will help to further tell your creative story when you share it on your social media. Story rich content will actively engage your followers into conversations about you and your work.


We’ll look at how to arrange your props, edit your images to make them pop and how to find out the best times to post.


It’s time to bring your creativity to your social media & provide your audience with a peek behind the camera.


Sign up to the class here and get two months membership for free for a limited time!

You can even cancel before the end of the two months and before your first full payment if you wish. I've been using Skillshare for over a year before I even started teaching on there and I love it.

It's even become one of my creative habits. I like to make sure that I complete at least one class a week to develop my creative skills. Learning is such fun and the Skillshare community is so supportive!


With a #Skillshare membership you will then have access to my Social Media for Creatives classes (the next class will be on Press and PR Strategies) and hundreds of other courses. Skillshare teachers cover a wide range of topics including #Adobe #Illustrator and #Photoshop, fabric design, #watercolour painting, drawing and #illustration techniques, #business development and many more!


In the meantime, if you have any questions leave a comment on this post or drop me a message and I'll do my best to help.

See you in class!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page